Charles Darwin: Vol.1: Voyaging

by Janet Browne.

Part 1 of an entertaining two-part biography of Charles Darwin.

Charles Darwin

I've lost count of the number of biographies I've read about my hero, Charles Darwin, but this is undoubtedly one of the most enjoyable.

For many years, the author, Janet Browne, was part of the team working on the truly outstanding Correspondence of Charles Darwin project. Her familiarity with Darwin's letters have made this a very personal biography.

I'm looking forward to reading volume 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *